Meet The Team
Our team is filled with diverse and dynamic individuals and together they bring a combination of skills and depth of experience that bodes well for the future success and sustainability of the Gledhow Sugar Company.
Board of Directors
Patrick Sokhela (Phd; BA) – Chairman of Sokhela Family Trust
Graham O’Connor (B Comm; CA) – Director of Ushukela Milling
Larry Riddle (B.Comm; CA) – 
Group Corporate and External Affairs Director, Illovo Sugar Ltd.
Dave Howells (B Comm; CA) – MD, Illovo Sugar South Africa Ltd.
Patrick McGrady (BSc: Eng) – Production Director, Sappi
Sbusiso Dlamini
(MBA) – (Alternate) CEO Ithuba Agriculture
Guy Heenan (BSc: Agric.) – Chairman of Gledhow Grower Council
Anthony Goble (BBS – Management Information Systems) (Alternate) Vice Chairman, Gledhow Farmers Association
​​Senior Management

Andrew Francis (BSc Mech Eng; BCom; GCC) – General Manager
Steve Markham ( --------------------) – Factory Manager
Queen Msane (BTech Chem Eng) – Production Manager
Navesh Kalua (BSc Mech Eng) – Engineering Manager
Neelan Reddy (BTech Elec Eng; MBA) – Continuous Improvement Manager
Sven Wang (CA SA) – Financial Manager
Viva Nene – (B Admin; Dip HR) Human Resources Manager
Selvan Pillay (ND Chem Eng; PGrad Dip Bus Man; MBA) – Marketing Manager
Nancy Sutar (ND Chem Eng) – SHERQ Manager
Devraj Singh (BCom; Senior Certificate, Agriculture) – Cane Supply Manager
Ray Ninela (BCom Hons Management) – Small Scale Grower and Land Reform Manager

Total complement of 386 employees.